Toggle Content

Main Menu

 HOME CLUB COMMUNITY EVENTS Members options Web

Austin Weather

World Buoy Weather Data
Display 5-day History
Southeast United States Marine Data
Southeast Regional Map 41013 41025 SPAG1 41001 41008 FBIS1 41004 41002 FPSN7 CLKN7 DUCN7 44014 CHLV2 TPLM2 44009 44004
Select any one of the BUOY markers to see recent data.
Latest ObservationsLatest Forecast
Station 41008
31° 24.0' N 80° 52.1' W

4:50 am EST
0950 GMT 02/28/17
Wind: ESE (110°), 7.8 kt
Gust: 7.8 kt
Seas: 4.3 ft
Peak Period: 6 sec
Pres: 30.24 falling
Air Temp: 64.8 °F
Water Temp: 62.6 °F
Dew Point: 63.1 °F

Wave Summary
5:00 am EST
1000 GMT 02/28/17
Swell: 3.9 ft
Period: 6.2 sec
Direction: E
Wind Wave: 1.3 ft
Period: 4.0 sec
Direction: ESE

Marine Forecast for 41008NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE CHARLESTON SC3:13 AM Tuesday February 28W2.INCLUDINGGRAYS REEF NATIONAL MARINE SANCTUARY.W2today, southeast winds 5 to 10 knots.W2 seas 2 to 3 feet.W2tonight, south winds 10 to 15 knots.W2 seas 2 to 3 feet.W2 patchy fog aftermidnight..W2wednesday, south winds 10 to 15 knots.W2 seas 3 to 4 feet.W2 patchy fog in themorning.W2wednesday night, south winds 10 to 15 knots, becoming west after midnight.W2 seas3 to 4 feet.W2 a slight chance of thunderstorms.W2 a chance of showers, mainlyafter midnight.W2thursday, northwest winds 10 to 15 knots, becoming north in the afternoon.W2 seas 2 to3 feet.W2 a chance of showers.W2thursday night, north winds 5 to 10 knots, increasing to 10 to 15 knots aftermidnight.W2 seas 2 feet.W2friday, north winds 10 to 15 knots.W2 seas 2 to 3 feet.W2friday night, north winds 10 to 15 knots.W2 seas 3 to 4 feet.W2saturday, northeast winds 10 to 15 knots.W2 seas 3 to 4 feet.W2saturday night, east winds 10 to 15 knots.W2 seas 3 to 4 feet.W2mariners are reminded that winds and seas can be higher in andnear thunderstorms.W2